Goodbye 2012. Hello 2013

December 31, 2012

I love the ritual of saying goodbye to one year, and embracing the possibility of the next.

My first order of business this year is to turn my blogging efforts away from navel-gazing and on to searching out the stories of others.  Please look for my new blog in 2013, www.herownpurse.com, and you can “like” it on facebook here.

This illstrated excerpt from a Maurice Sendak interview sums up my feelings about all the joy and sorrow, all the uncertainty and beauty in the world.

“Something I find as I am aging, that I am in love with the world…Live your life.  Live your life.  Live your life.”

Rest in peace, Maurice Sendak

I wish you all good things.  Happy New Year!

4 Responses to “Goodbye 2012. Hello 2013”

  1. Evelyn said

    Happy New Year my Southern friend.

  2. Joanne Toft said

    Happy New Year! Looking forward to reading
    Your new blog

Leave a Reply

