Hiatus

July 2, 2011

Thank you to all who stop by this blog. I don’t consider this my best writing, but those of you who take the time to comment or discuss my pieces with me in person help me refine my writing. It helps me know whether what I intended to say was heard, and what I can do better.

As those close to me know, I have recently separated and filed for divorce. It is a difficult time, but not all bad. My three children have a wonderful Dad and I am not at all alone in this most important role I play.

Since this process leaves me with little to say publicly, I won’t be posting for a while. Instead I’ll be working on other writing, adjusting to being a renter (a good thing), writing thank you notes to the many friends who have made this transition possible and doable, finding a job, and, I HOPE, now being there for all those who have been there for me.

Thanks again for stopping by.  Please do not comment here.  You are welcome to contact me at sally_vardaman_johnson@yahoo.com.

2 Responses to “Hiatus”

  1. Jon Odell said

    Sally, I did not know. I’m sure that whatever challenges this presents, your sense of wonderment, your extraordinary talents, and the loves of your life will see you through.

    Jon

Leave a Reply

