Out of My Head…Into the World

September 15, 2009

Last night I headed to my writing class overwhelmed by the sadness that comes from giving undue attention to a mild disappointment. That’s right, I was steeped in self-pity.

Fortunately, my class was canceled and I took my melancholy abyss somewhere else. Here…A beautiful sight even through the eyes of my Blackberry.

Found this...

Found this...

 

 

and I stayed...

and I stayed...

and I stayed...

and I stayed...

until...

until...

until it was gone.

until it was gone.

So glad I was there to see it I had to prove it to myself for later.
So glad I was there.

So glad I was there.

(Clearly I have a thing or two to learn about formatting photos on this site.  Oops!)
5 Responses to “Out of My Head…Into the World”

  1. Lori said

    Why was it canceled? I still wish I could do that series next month. I need to get re-energized. Maybe I need to blog more to get back in the groove.

  2. Nothing like a beautiful sunset to refresh your senses, your perspective, and live in the moment. Works for me too, especially here in Texas, where we have ‘big sky’ country!

    Dawn Herring
    JournalWriter Freelance
    Be Refreshed!
    http://www.journalwriter.blogspot.com

  3. Doug said

    Nice pics … reminds me of Pop Wagner’s “Impressionist Two Step”. Do you know that song? Part of the chorus is….

    “Monet…. concerned himself with atmosphere and light…
    He worked on lots of canvases at the same time and as it got darker
    He just painted on down the line…”

    a great song .. I’ll put it on a CD for ya if you don’t have it.

Leave a Reply

